7th Summit for my 5 year-old ⛰️

Hey lovely ladies!

Last Sunday, I planned a day hike trip with the fam.

I researched for the easiest trekking experience near where we live because the last hike we did was brutal.

I was choosing between Mt. Batulao and Mt. Talimatam, which are next to each other.

I ended up choosing Mt. Batulao but apparently, Mt. Talimatam was way easier.

Oh well…

The initial plan was to bring our dog on the hike, so I filled my 3L water bottle, prepared some boiled eggs, and brought a bunch of fruits and trail nuts.

Last minute, we decided not to bring our dog, but I already packed my bag.

So we then spent an hour traveling to Mt. Batulao. We had to register and meet our tour guide before we started the ascent.

We haven’t reached the jump point yet, but I could already feel my calves on fire. Probably because of the 15kg+ I packed in my bag. I mouthed to my husband:

My calves are on fire!!!

He looked at me and, no questions asked, grabbed my bag and offered to carry it the whole hike.

I felt bad but, at the same time, grateful for the offer.

After 3 hrs, we arrived at the summit. My daughter hiked, rock climbed, slipped, fell, complained, asked for more rock climbing, and more.

We made it!

BUT, the challenge was not the climb.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Preggy to Mommy to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.